May Wrap Up

This was not a very good reading month. It sort of fell apart near the end because I’ve picked up Lord of Shadows and it’s just not very good and I don’t want to read it much in all honesty. I’ve been relatively busy so that hasn’t helped.

Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard (Pretty Little Liars #1) 286 pages

What’s there to say. This was just a really gossipy guilty pleasure read.

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas (ACOTAR #3) 699 pages

I enjoyed this. It was pretty interesting and was a decent finale. I do love this world and I am looking forward to the other books that will be released but the ending left me with a similar feeling that Dreams of Gods and Monsters. It just isn’t a good ending and I kind of wished there was maybe a little epilogue.

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli 303 pages

This was really great. It was super cute and fuzzy and just the perfect read after ACOWAR. I would recommend it and I want to get to her newest release.

More Than This by Patrick Ness 480 pages

Wow, was this weird. In the best sort of way. I’ve had mixed readings of Patrick Ness but this was a really great story, You never knew what was quite happening. I was unhappy with the ending but also the repetitive nature of the end of the book. I honestly think that had this book just been 100 pages shorter it would have been incredible.

Confess by Colleen Hoover 303 pages

I read this quick and it’s kinda forgettable. There’s always a twist in Hoover books and this is one of my least favourite. I don’t like the problematic things in this book and how our main character justified them. I understand what they were trying to do but I think it could have been done slightly differently.


I think I’ve hit the point all blogegrs do in that there’s so much other stuff going on in my life that the blog and reading has sort of taken a backseat. I really want to do it but finding the motivation is hard. Hope you’re all doing well anyway.

That’s all folks!

Instagram • GoodReads • Email

Leave a Reply

