WWW Wednesday – May 17th

So it’s quite late in the day for me and I really considered not doing this but lets make it short because then I feel accomplished and you get to read something. I’ve just been really into other things at the moment (mostly crochet, pics below) and blogging and reviews have been quite hard. I still haven’t wrote my review for ACOWAR and I have no clue where to start, do you ever just get overwhelmed by a book that you find it so impossible to even think about, never mind try, writing a review for it?

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking On A World Of Words. Simply answer the following questions:

  • What have you recently finished reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Recently Finished

ACOWAR I just can’t discuss, it’s such a good book and people should really read this series, especially now that this arc of the story is finished. I know a few people that are waiting on Lord of Shadows to come out as they pre-ordered them together so they get shipped together.

Simon vs the Homo Sapiens Agenda was the perfect book to read after ACOWAR. IT was just so cute and simple and interesting and the writing style was just what I needed.

I’ve actually been reading a lot of comics (I know I haven’t been doing my Comic Book Monday but I’m going to try getting back to it).

Currently Reading

more than this

This is super weird and I’m not sure if I am enjoying it or not but the good thing is that I’m reading it as part of my monthly buddy read so it’ll really push me to finishing it.

Read Next

Ok…. I totally forgot and didn’t realise that Flame in the Mist comes out tomorrow, I was thinking about what I was going to read if I finished More Than This before Lord of Shadows came out.

I don’t know how my reading is going to go because I might drop Flame in the Mist in favour of Lord of Shadows because I’m just much more excited for that.


Well I love short posts, I hope you’re all doing well and if you’re in Britain that you’re making the most of our weather!

That’s all folks!

Instagram • GoodReads • Email


For you extra special people that want to enjoy some crochet here’s some pics of my recent projects.

IMG_20170514_181721IMG-20170517-WA0000DSCN0704

Leave a Reply

