April Wrap Up

1632 by Eric Flint (Assitti Shards #1) 597 pages

I cannot remember reading this, it feels like such a long time ago. I can’t believe how long this month has been. I enjoyed this, it was an interesting premise and a really different historical fiction.

Between the Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys 344 pages

This was an incredibly heartbreaking book that showed the atrocities of the other side of the war. I love the depth and research that Sepetys goes into and will always pick up anything she puts out.

Code Name Verity by Elizabeth Wein 449 pages

I picked this up on a whim. I didn’t realise this had a Scottish protagonist but I absolutely loved it, I loved how this was written a how well conveyed the characters were. I also liked all the bits of information speckled throughout.

Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover 322 pages

From one pilot to the next. This was something quick that I really needed due to exam season. I really liked this,, its probably my favourite Colleen Hoover book, I really liked the new adult aspect of this.

His Bloody Project by Graeme Macrae Burnet 288 pages

Such a Scottish name for a very Scottish story. I wanted to pick up some historical fiction after reading Outlander recently. This popped up and seemed like an interest concept It was a really hard read and you had no clue if it was true or not till the very end.

Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel 333 pages

I didn’t dislike this but it felt so much like a school book and a poorly done one at that.


I’m excited to get back to posts but it is taking me a while to write them and get back into the flow.

That’s all folks!

Instagram • GoodReads • Email

Leave a Reply

