WWW Wednesday – 12th April

So today marks the official hand in date for my dissertation. In 6 months I wrote 20,000 words on accounting and I’m so glad that it’s done.

I did think about not doing a WWW Wednesday today because I’m still reading the same book but I finished two other books since last week s here we go again.

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking On A World Of Words. Simply answer the following questions:

  • What have you recently finished reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Just Finished

So I read 1632 on the recommendation of my Dad and wow, what a book. This is such an interesting premise that I can’t believe in the popularity of historical fiction I haven’t seen this around or spoken about. Seriously, please consider picking this up. Especially if you want something unique and completely out there.

Between Shades of Gray really affected me emotionally. I am not really much of a crier at books and this upset me, but more from the fact that people actually lived through this. The brutality discussed in this was real. People had to go through this ordeal and I can’t imagine the strength it took to live like this. We focus so much on the German/Allies side of WWII and I just want to read the other side. The Bronze Horseman, Salt to the Sea, and Between Shades of Gray are all great ways in order to see this. I love Ruta Sepetys work and I will pick up anything of hers that I can get my hands on.

Currently Reading

code name verity.jpg

So I’ve always heard a lot of things around this but never really knew what it was about so when I seen it at my library I thought I would give it a chance. And you know what? I love it. I love a thought spoken style and the Scottish narrator is pretty good too. Due to this being exam season and Easter coming up I’ve not had an awful lot of time for reading but I do enjoy when I get to pick this up.

Read Next

strange-the-dreamer

So I did start reading this because I couldn’t decide between this and Code Name Verity and it actually looks pretty good. Code Name Verity one because it’s got a Sottish main character and I think we all know that that will always win.

So I’ve had a bit of a rough past with Laini Taylor. Daughter of Smoke ad Bone is one of my favourite books ever but I didn’t like the rest of the series. So I told myself that I will read this to see where I stand and if maybe Laini Taylor is just a one trick wonder to my reading style.


Do you have any WWII recommendations focusing on the Russian Front?

That’s all folks!

Instagram • GoodReads • Email

Leave a Reply

