WWW Wednesday – 29th March

So today marks the official hand in date for my dissertation. In 6 months I wrote 20,000 words on accounting and I’m so glad that it’s done.

I did think about not doing a WWW Wednesday today because I’m still reading the same book but I finished two other books since last week s here we go again.

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking On A World Of Words. Simply answer the following questions:

  • What have you recently finished reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Just Finished

SO I FINALLY FINISHED OUTLANDER! it feels like such a massive achievement for me, not only because of it’s size but sheerly due to the fact that it’s been on my TBR for so long and I continuously put it off. I really loved it, although it took me such a long time to read I really wanted to go back to reading it and would constantly think about it. I really want to pick up the sequel soon but I need a break from big books for a month or so after 1632.

Traitors of the Tower is just something I stumbled on. I’m not really a big history buff, quite shocking is my lack of historical knowledge, but I really enjoy books about monarchy’s and nobility, admittedly this does fall more into British/mostly English. I really like the way Alison Weir writes her stories and I’m looking forward to picking up some more of her work.

So I needed a break and Hopeless was the perfect book for this. I still can’t decide whether I’m going to write a review for this or not. I enjoyed it and put myself some of the problematic elements involved. I kind of just wanted a plain romance contemporary but it is starting to appear that I’m not going to get this from Colleen Hoover. I have a couple more of her books out from the library because I do enjoy them and get through them so fast.

Currently Reading

1632

I’m really loving this so far. It’s not at all what I expected. Going into it, I never thought that I would like the authors writing style so much but it’s just so perfect to me. It’s got a really good mix between description and dialogue, which always pleases me. It jumps around perspectives as well, something else I didn’t know how it was going to handle it. I think my favourite thing however, is how he deals with the cultural discrepancies. It’s hard to explain it but he acknowledges that some characters speak the same languages but due to the development of language there is a disconnect between what certain words mean as they have not been invented and used in society of that time. I’m just really looking forward to continuing it.

Read Next

So Strange the Dreamer recently came out and at the beginning of this year and last year I decided that this was going to be my last attempt with Laini Taylor. I loved the Daughter of Smoke and bone but absolutely hated the sequels. So I’m not really sure what this is going to involve and I’ll be honest, I haven’t really seen anything positive about it. I know a lot of people read her books for her writing but it’s something that actually puts me off of her books. So, I’ll get to this soon.

I read Between the Salt and the Sea a couple of weeks ago and adored it so as soon as I finished it I had to order Between Shades of Gray from the library. I keep staring at it on my shelf knowing that I’ll get getting to it soon but other books just keep jumping in front of it.


So my reading has actually taken quite a back seat because I started crocheting. I don’t really know whether to put that content up on my blog or to perhaps include any book related content I make or perhaps include it in my book features and picture.

That’s all folks!

Instagram • GoodReads • Email

5 comments

  1. Finishing Outlander does feel like an achievement haha. It took me months to get through, mostly because I didn’t love it. Between Shades of Gray was one of my favorite reads last year, I hope you like it ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

