WWW Wednesday – March 22nd

So today marks the official hand in date for my dissertation. In 6 months I wrote 20,000 words on accounting and I’m so glad that it’s done.

I did think about not doing a WWW Wednesday today because I’m still reading the same book but I finished two other books since last week s here we go again.

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking On A World Of Words. Simply answer the following questions:

  • What have you recently finished reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Just Finished

So I read these both pretty quickly. They are really short, and no they aren’t part of Big Book March but I had to read something else.

I have a review for Nothing is Strange here. It was sent to be for review. I liked it and it was different but I just didn’t connect with some of it.

Another Brooklyn was a good premise but I just didn’t like the story or style and I just sort of wish it was done in a different way. It just came across as so abstract and pretentious and for the topic in question I don’t think it was the best decision.

Currently Reading

20170321_115131

So yesterday I went up to some mountains in Scotland and read some of Outlander. I’m getting there and I’m really enjoying it but it’s such a big book! I’ll include some of the other snowy pictures that I took. For those of you who don’t know (I’m gong to guess everyone) I went to a place called Rest and Be Thankful, it was a strategic point for the English Army to quell any highland uprising as they built a military road and it still stands to this day. It is one of the most beautiful places near me in Scotland and I always forget how lucky I am to have such spectacular views only an hour out of the city.

Read Next

1632

I read a few pages of this and got really into it. But I had to pick it down because I need to finish Outlander but I’m really excited to get to this now.

So my reading is sort of falling apart because I’ve picked up crochet and I’m obsessed with it. Don’t judge me, I’m 20 but I also have a lot of anger and stress so it’s really mellowing me out because I’ve been having some heart/ blood pressure issues so I have to calm myself.

So here’s some pictures from my snowy escape.


If you have a WWW Wednesday leave  a link in the comments below. If not, let me know what you’re currently reading.

Instagram • GoodReads • Email

Leave a Reply

