March TBR

So this month I’m wanting to read some big books. I’ve only put 4 down because of this but I’ll be pretty happy if I get through at least 3 as there are a couple of new releases I may try and pick up as well. Also my month is crazy because my dissertation and assignments are all due this month. Also I think my main reads are all adult which is a first for me. I d have a childrens and a young adult but they’re on the reserve list.

Starflight by Melissa Landers (Starflight #1) 369 pages

This is not a big book but I’m currently reading it as a buddy read with Rakel over on MiRakelBooks (go check her out). I’ve always ahd my eye on this and now I have an incentive to read it. This shouldn’t take me long and then I’ll be on to the big books.

Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss (The Kingkiller Chronicle #1)  662 pages

So i’m reading this as part of a book buddy read and we decided that we prefer reading adult novels and this book has been on our TBR’s for so long  that it’s finally time we tackled it. I am super excited for this one because of all the amazing things I’ve heard.

All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr 530 pages

I’ve never really know too much about this apart from it’s set in France during the War and so many people talk about it that I want to give it a try.

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon (Outlander #1) 896 pages

It’s finally going to happen. I, as a Scottish lass, and going to read this, I have been putting it off for so long because I’m worried that I’m going to be disappointed but I read the prequel novella Virgins and I loved it. I have also watched the first season of the TV show and loved that and don’t want to watch the second until I read these books so here’s be again saying I’m going to read it.

1632 by Eric Flint ( Assiti Shards #1) 597 pages

This was recommended to me by my Dad and it seems super weird and I kind of want to go into it blind and just accept that I haven’t  heard anything about it.

The Search for Wondla by Tony DiTerlizzi (The Search for Wondla #1) 484 pages

The Diviners by Libba Bray (The Diviners #1) 578 pages

These two are other options either because a book is going to slow or if I finish all of these but that may be too ambitious but it’s better to be prepared and know I have back up options.


If you have a TBR leave a link in the comments down below and I’d love to check it out.

Instagram • GoodReads • Email

Leave a Reply

