WWW Wednesday – March 1st

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking On A World Of Words. Simply answer the following questions:

  • What have you recently finished reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Just Finished

I was actually surprised how quickly I managed to get through these books, I am normally only able to read one or two a week so to read three is pretty great.

The Tropic of Serpents was kind of a disappointment to me as it didn’t live up to the first book. I’ll be giving this series a break for a month at least.

I did read Salt to the Sea in 2 days because it was incredible. It was one of the books you just didn’t want to put down. If I was able to then I would have read it in one sitting but

Express of a Thousand Skies was not what it should have been. It felt like the Lunar Chronicles mixed with Illuminae and it had a lot of good ideas but the execution let it down. I would not recommend picking this book up at the moment but waiting to see how the sequel is and the growth of the author.

Currently Reading

starlight

I’m reading this as a buddy read with Rakel over at MiRakenBooks (Go check her out). I’ve always wanted to get around to this at some point because I can’t resist a good sifi but other things ahve got in the way so I now have a really good reason to read this. I’m actually really enjoying this and it shouldn’t take long to finish.

Read Next

name-of-the-wind

As you’ll see from my TBR tomorrow March is big book month for me. That means I’m reading books that are around 500 pages or bigger. Once I finish Starfall then Big Book March can commence. The Name of the Wind is a book buddy read with some girls over on Books Amino. We are trying to challenge ourselves this month because this book has been on all our TBR’s and we haven’t gotten around to it yet. It’s great to have them to read adult books as msot buddy reads tend to be YA books.


If you have a WWW then leave a link in the comments down below and I’ll check it out. If not what are you all currently reading?

Instagram • GoodReads • Email

One comment

Leave a Reply

