WWW Wednesday 22nd February

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking On A World Of Words. Simply answer the following questions:

  • What have you recently finished reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Just Finished

So I finally made it through Nevernight and in the end I enjoyed it overall even though it has a lot of problems. I liked this and will continue on in this series but I can’t say I would recommend it to anyone.

I don’t know why I picked up Flying Lessons & Other Stories because I’m not really that into anthologies but this was actually pretty good. The only criticism I had with it was that is was about diversity but focused pretty much exclusively on race.

Currently Reading

the-tropic-of-serpentsSo I enjoyed the first book early in the month and they aren’t incredible but they’re something so different. This book has more community integration in it but there’s a lot of stupid stuff going on that just seems like a daft cultural differences but I’m not enjoying them because of those problems. But it’s such an interesting fantasy and I should be finished it soon.

Read Next

So I’m not entirely sure what I plan on picking up next but it will be between these three. I’m hoping to be able to read these by the end of the month but that may be overly ambitious. Next month I’m planning on doing a big book month with books that are over 500 pages and these don’t fit so that’s why I want to get to these soon.


If you have a WWW then leave a link in the comments down below and I’ll check it out. If not what are you all currently reading?

Instagram • GoodReads • Email

2 comments

Leave a Reply

