WWW Wednesday 15th February

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking On A World Of Words. Simply answer the following questions:

  • What have you recently finished reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

 

Just Finished

DSCN0544.JPG

I loved this, it was quirky and weird and unique and was just written in a really amazing style. It feels so much like a non-fiction but it’s a fantasy because it has dragons. However, in this story dragons are just like another species and our narrator spent her life studying them and now she’s writing about her adventures and how she came to be one of the most renowned  dragon scientists around. Did I also mention that it feels like it’s set in the Victorian era?

Yeah, people need to pick this up because there is so little mention of it.

Currently Reading

nevernight

So I’m reading this as part of a buddy read and I hated it for the first fifth of the book. It was just so weird and slow and boring and confusing. I was so close to DNFing it but thanks to my other readers they pushed me to continue because it picked up and they’re so right. I am now loving this and getting so involved in the story and how it is fleshing out. I don’t want to put it down but I’m so busy with other things that I don’t have the choice.

Read Next

the-tropic-of-serpents

I’ve created like a little TBR box to try and spice up my reading and not worry about what I’m reading so much. Set reading will come from new releases and book buddy and book club reads. I actually loved the first book so I’m pretty happy with going back to it. I still can’t believe how beautiful these covers are. They’re probably some of my favourite covers out there. I’m really looking forward to seeing how this story continues especially after how the last book finished off.


Leave your WWW in the comments down below or let me know what you’re currently reading and what you enjoy about it!

Instagram • GoodReads • Email

Leave a Reply

