WWW Wednesday 8th February

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking On A World Of Words. Simply answer the following questions:

  • What have you recently finished reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Recently Finished

traitor-to-the-throne

Review

I always try to get out reviews of new releases as soon as possible and don’t tend to include them in mt review schedule. If you haven’t read my review and don’t plan to then here’s my short version:

I loved this book, it was a big step up from the first book for me due to the level of complexity and growth. We spend a lot of time in the one area but it really creates a world expansion and gives you more details about characters that we were introduced to in the first book. I love how there is a real sense of peril in this book and the author is not afraid to make some bold decisions. I highly recommend this.

Currently Reading

DSCN0560.JPG

I only started this yesterday but I’m loving it. It is written in such an inviting style and gives off some really interesting vibes. It feels a bit like The Dark Days Club and reading about Lady Helen. I really love how strange this is. It makes you feel like there are really dragons in the world and that they’re just another creature to be studied. It feels like an adult book but is really accessible and I see no reason why younger readers cannot be involved.

Read Next

three-dark-crowns

With the speed that I’m getting through A Natural History of Dragons I should be on to this soon and looking forward to getting into some dark and twisted YA. I am still putting off Nevernight because I hate it in all honesty. I really want to give it some time but it’s so boring with no point. I am reading the books I want to and don’t want to feel pressured into reading particular books due to my current situation and how busy I am.


If you have a WWW leave it in the comments down below and I would love to check it out. If not, what are you currently reading?

Instagram • GoodReads • Email

Leave a Reply

