WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking On A World Of Words. Simply answer the following questions:

  • What have you recently finished reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Recently Finished

I sort of finished these at the same time because I stopped reading equal rites about halfway through to pick up The Dark Days Pact. My feelings for these are so mixed because I loved the Dark Days Pact and can’t stop thinking about it and Equal Rites was such a slog and so forgettable. I really love new releases so maybe that’s where all my love goes.

Currently Reading

trainspottingFor those of you who don’t know I’m Glaswegian and Scottish and this can be described as a book of a generation. It is a really hard hitting and brutal and the author just tells it how it is about drugs and people coming from difficult areas in Edinburgh. This hits me hard due to where I was raised but it is written in full Scotts so I think people who aren’t Scottish will struggle. English may survive it and other can pick it up but you will have to take your time to read it to understand it.

Read Next

traitor-to-the-trone

I’m actually picking this up today and cannot describe how excited I am for it. I loved Rebel of the Sands when I read it last year and I can’t wait to see how it continues.


If you have a WWW put it in the comments down below, I would love to check it out.

Instagram • GoodReads • Email

Leave a Reply

