Waiting on Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking On A World Of Words. Simply answer the following questions:

  • What have you recently finished reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Recently Finished

cruel-beauty

This did not go well. I have a buddy reading group on Books Amino and we have been trying to find something we all enjoy and since we enjoyed retellings in the past this seemed like the perfect choice…. wrong, we were so wrong. This is not up my street. It’s dull and repetitive and it’s just not a good version of any retelling. I do have a review which you can check out here but be warned it’s not warm and fussy like the Beast.

Currently Reading

rebel-spring

Oh so I picked this up and am just devouring it! I haven’t had much time for reading due to getting back to my dissertation (at 8000 words at the moment which is pretty awesome) and I’ve also fallen back into the Witcher 3 game so all my times just disappeared. This story is just so enticing and interesting and I’m so in love with how well it’s done. I worried about how I would be with YA but this is such a good story with a compelling and well thought out plot that I am loving it. For the near future I will be staying with well loved YA because I just don’t have the time to get involved in exploration when I’m trying to read more adult novels.

Read Next

So I’m not entirely sure what I will pick up next. I was waiting on the Dark Days Pact that was meant to come out on the 5th in one UK store but apparently that didn’t happen! Terry Pratchett’s Discworld series is massive so I really want to keep up. If I read two books of these a month it would take me two years to finish the series so I’m trying to keep up a strong pace.

I found Margaret the First on the New Releases shelves at my library and I remember faintly the story behind this and it seems really different and outwith my comfort zone. I want to get more involved in non-fiction historical books even if it’s a romanticized version and my history knowledge is incredibly poor due to how boring I found the way it was taught and written. If you have any suggestions then I would be really interested. I come from Scotland which is an incredibly mystical nation and I know very little about its past so it’s probably time to embrace it.


If you have you’re own WWW I would love to see it so leave it in the comments down below!

Instagram • GoodReads • Email

Leave a Reply

