Waiting on Wednesday

I haven’t really had time to do tags or things like that recently due to university commitments and I’ve also not been very interested in the topic so I thought I would try Waiting on Wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking On A World Of Words. Simply answer the following questions:

  • What have you recently finished reading?
  • What are you currently reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Recently Finished

a-hundred-thousand-kingdoms

So this is in line with my move to adult fiction. I loved this book, it was super interesting and the writing style totally fit me. It is a really interesting world with a lot of different factions. I really liked the twist with the Gods and how intertwined with mortal they were. This was a reread for me but it was like five years ago and I never got to finishing the series. I definately will this time around

I have quite a large backlog of reviews so you probably won’t hear about this for a while. I would encourage people to pick it up but it does contain some sexual content so be warned.

Currently Reading

cruel beauty.jpg

So I technically I’m reading Chew at the moment but I’ll be starting this tonight with all my new lush products. Look at how beautiful they are!

20170104_164135000_ios

So this is for one of my buddy reading groups. We’ve been struggling o fins something that we have all enjoyed and decided to try a retelling as some of the better books we have read have been retellings. I’ve heard a lot of positive things around this so I’m looking forward to picking it up.

Reading next

dark-days-pact

This comes out in the UK tomorrow actually but sometimes my preorder takes a few days to come in so I’ll pick this up as soon as I can even if it means pausing on another book. I really enjoy reading new releases as soon as I can because they’re usually books I have been waiting on for a year or so.


So that’s me. I enjoyed this, it’s nice, quick and simple. What are you all currently reading? If you have your own WWW you can leave it in the comments down below.

Instagram • GoodReads • Email

Leave a Reply

