December Wrap Up

So I thought I had written this…. ooops

The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johansen (Review)

This was my favourite book of the year. I really loved this book, it was so well done and I kept thinking about it. It was such an amazing end to the whole series that

The Copper Gauntlet by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare (Review)

I liked this but I’m not continuing on in this story. It’s an interesting premise but I’m just not interested in it that much.

The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan

So I had similar problems with this book as the previous. It is a good book but I just don’t connect with it all that much. It’s not got the same interesting cast of characters that Percy Jackson has and the mythology is less relatable and feels very thin and not as rich. I want to finish the last one when it comes out later in the year but this may be the end of my Rick Riordan journey.

More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera

I really hated this book! It just went in a direction that I didn’t like and then I didn’t like the way the themes were done and I just want to forget about it.


What was your favourite book of the month?

Instagram • GoodReads • Email

2 comments

  1. I’ve heard a lot of mixed things about More Happy Than Not and I’m hesitant to pick it up for myself. It seems like a very polarizing, love-it-or-hate-it kind of book. My favorite book of December is also like that, as far as I’ve seen: We Are the Ants by Shaun David Hutchinson. I personally loved it and thought it was well written, engaging and memorable.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

