New series Starts for 2017

I know that there are so many people out there constantly trying to finish series and that was 2016s goal but I now don’t have that many series that I can actually finish and I do want to finish them in 2017 but now most of my unfinished series are ongoing or complete in 2017 so I think this is my year of starting new things. I elected on 12 because I am thinking about doing one per month. This is not the order I will do it but just ones to decide between depending on my mood. These aren’t the series that have releases in 2017, I’ll have a separate blog about them.

 

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon

I’m Scottish and Scotland is not really a popular destination for books, so I have wanted to read this but have avoided at the same time because the author isn’t Scottish and I really worry about how my home is portrayed. I watched the first series on amazon and I loved it so so so so so so much. I watched it in 2 days so….. I now want to read it.

 Talon by Julie Kagawa

I LOVE DRAGONS!!!!

Reckoners by Brandon Sanderson

I want to finish the Mistborn series first but loads of people love this too.

Lightbringer by Brent Weeks

I like twists on magic and that’s what this is.

The Kingkiller Chronicles by Patrick Rothfuss

The hype……

Discworld by Terry Pratchett

My Dad has been loving this.

1632 Universe by Eric Flint

What happens when you take a village in America from the year 2000 and replace it in 1632 Europe. I don’t know! This book does.

Drenai Saga by David Gemmell

One of my Dad’s favourite authors and this is super out of my comfort zone.

 Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin

This is one of the most popular fantasy series so yeah…. this is my opportunity to try this.

The Witcher by Andrzej Sapkowski

I absolutely love the games and I’ve always wanted to enjoy the books.

The Inheritance Trilogy by N. K. Jemisin 

I read this a while back and really enjoyed it. She’s not a well known author but I enjoyed her writing style and want to finish the series. This was one of the first adult fantasy books I read.


Are you planning on starting any series next year or are you focusing on finishing your unfinished series pile. Let me know in the comments down below.

Instagram • GoodReads • Email

One comment

Leave a Reply

