Top Ten Books of 2016

2016 Releases

I thought this would probably be more interesting so I put that first.It doesn’t seem like I had a very positive year for 2016 releases but I did only read under 20 2016 releases though. Funny enough these are my top three books of the whole year.

The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Non – 2016 Reads

The Martian by Andy Weir

Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

Dream Thieves by Maggie Stiefvater

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer


I will have a more full award breakdown out tomorrow.

Instagram • GoodReads • Email

5 comments

  1. You have some great books on your list 🙂 I haven’t read Lady Midnight yet, but I’m planning to read it soon, or I might read it back to back with Lord of Shadows I don’t know. I finished Gemina yesterday, and I was so disappointment with that book.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m super excited for Lord of Shadows especially after the ending.

      A lot of people have definitely preferred Illuminae to Gemina and been dissappointed with it. I am certainly the outliar in thinking it’s an incredible si-fi experience especially in YA. I really enjoyed the science and the detail compared with the abstract concepts. But I also loved the Martian because it was very high science.

      Like

    • My parents had read Harry Potter to me as a child and I had read deathly gallows myself before the film came out as I was just old enough but it was the first time reading it fully myself

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

