December TBR

I know, it feels so late for a TBR but I actually have one for this month so I may as well share it. This is incredibly ambitious considering that I don’t really even have a Christmas break or anything but a few of them are relatively short so it should work out I think….. maybe…. ok, maybe not.

The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

This is my most anticipated book of the year so I had to read this.

The Copper Gauntlet by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black

I seen this is the library and it’s super short, I’ve already started it but this is just interesting.

The Bronze Key by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black

This is super short and if I’m going to read the Copper Gauntlet I may as well carry on and catch up.

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard

This is a book club book, I did plan on reading this so that I could read the sequel in January so it works out pretty well.

The Hammer of Thor by Rick Riordan

Again, this is a book club read because we read The Sword of Summer last month.

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare et al. 

This bind up came out last month and I put of reading the novellas until it came out together. I want to read this before Lord of Shadows but I don’t know if I will get to it.

Rebel Spring by Morgan Rhodes

I honestly have been meaning to read this since I picked up Falling Kingdoms but my boyfriend was looking to start the series so that’s sort of a push for me to read it.

Replica by Lauren Oliver

People seemed really into this but I tried reading it and I just wasn’t hooked by the writing style. I like the concept but I’m just not sure about it.

Golden Son by Pierce Brown

I loved Red Rising but it feels very along the line of the hunger games whereby I’m not sure whether I believe it to be a whole series in my head so I’m thinking about starting this and seeing how it is. If it doesn’t grasp my attention then I’m just not going to continue with the series.

Leave a Reply

