Most Anticipated December Releases

These are according to UK release dates because I live in Scotland so that’s when I get to read it so it’s easier for me to do it this way.

The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johansen – 1st

fate-of-the-tearling

The thrilling conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Tearling trilogy.

In less than a year, Kelsea Glynn has transformed from a gawky teenager into a powerful monarch. As she has come into her own as the Queen of the Tearling, the headstrong, visionary leader has also transformed her realm. In her quest to end corruption and restore justice, she has made many enemies—including the evil Red Queen, her fiercest rival, who has set her armies against the Tear.

To protect her people from a devastating invasion, Kelsea did the unthinkable—she gave herself and her magical sapphires to her enemy—and named the Mace, the trusted head of her personal guards, Regent in her place. But the Mace will not rest until he and his men rescue their sovereign, imprisoned in Mortmesne.

This is my most anticipated read of the year and I had to wait till December! I am super excited for the finale and to see how things wrap up. I love this series. It reminds me of Throne of Glass but is more grown up in my opinion.

Spindle by E.K. Johnston – 6th

spindle

It has been generations since the Storyteller Queen drove the demon out of her husband and saved her country from fire and blood. Her family has prospered beyond the borders of their village, and two new kingdoms have sprouted on either side of the mountains where the demons are kept prisoner by bright iron, and by the creatures the Storyteller Queen made to keep them contained.

But the prison is crumbling. Through years of careful manipulation, a demon has regained her power. She has made one kingdom strong and brought the other to its knees, waiting for the perfect moment to strike. When a princess is born, the demon is ready with the final blow: a curse that will cost the princess her very soul, or force her to destroy her own people to save her life.

The threads of magic are tightly spun, binding princess and exiled spinners into a desperate plot to break the curse before the demon can become a queen of men. But the web of power is dangerously tangled–and they may not see the true pattern until it is unspooled.

This is the sequel to A Thousand Nights that I am interested in reading but haven’t got to yet. But look at that cover! It’s so beautiful! I don’t think I’ll get to it by the end of the year but it’s definitely on my radar.

Crystal Storm by Morgan Rhodes – 13th

crystal-storm7

Serious spoilers!!!!!!

Well….. I just ruined it by reading the synopsis. What an idiot! I’ve read Falling Kingdoms and Rebel Spring is sitting on my shelf. I really liked the book and the series but I have to continue reading on because it is so so so good.

 

 

 

Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill – 27th 

ever-the-huntedSeventeen year-old Britta Flannery is at ease only in the woods with her dagger and bow. She spends her days tracking criminals alongside her father, the legendary bounty hunter for the King of Malam—that is, until her father is murdered. Now outcast and alone and having no rights to her father’s land or inheritance, she seeks refuge where she feels most safe: the Ever Woods. When Britta is caught poaching by the royal guard, instead of facing the noose she is offered a deal: her freedom in exchange for her father’s killer.

However, it’s not so simple.

The alleged killer is none other than Cohen McKay, her father’s former apprentice. The only friend she’s ever known. The boy she once loved who broke her heart. She must go on a dangerous quest in a world of warring kingdoms, mad kings, and dark magic to find the real killer. But Britta wields more power than she knows. And soon she will learn what has always made her different will make her a daunting and dangerous force.

So I totally thought this was out but nope! I sorta skipped over it because I seen so much hype for it. I’ve really been enjoying the retelling wave that we have been going through so I might get to it.

What are you excited for this month? Let me know in the comments down below.


That’s all from me for now, and keep reading folks!

 

Leave a Reply

