November Wrap Up

The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey Review

I loved this book, it was simple and not very imaginative but I really liked the world and the history associated with it. The creatures and the fantastical elements were what I kept on reading for. I’m looking forward to reading the next book and the finale coming out next year.

The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon Review

I really loved this book, the writing and the relationship and the contemporary elements. It really lit up an important topic that we are all currently facing in our society.

Heartless by Marissa Meyer (Review)

I didn’t really like this, I was actually incredibly disappointed. I love Marissa Meyer, and I love Alice in Wonderland…. but this just didn’t work for me. I will want to read her next series but I just didn’t like the take on the retelling.

The Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan (Review 4thth December)

This was great, but I still prefer the Percy Jackson Series. I just couldn’t fall in love the the mythology or the characters (apart from Magnus). I do like that it’s different and I will continue on but I’m not in love with it.

Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling (Review 11th December)

I couldn’t put this book down, I loved it. I’m also heartbroken. I’m currently half way through the last book and it’s just as incredible.

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling (Review 18th December)

Oh, I love this book, I love the overall feeling of it, how all the elements come together and how everything comes to a close. This is by far my favourite book in the series. I know that so many other people prefer Prisoner of Azkaban and Goblet of Fire, but for me this is the best and the strongest book of the lot.


This was a pretty amazing month for me especially considering the size of some of the books. What did you read and enjoy this month? Let me know in the comments down below!

One comment

  1. I have heard great things about The Sun is also a Star, I need to check it out soon. Seems like you had a great month and I hope that your December will be equally good. My favorite book for November was a memoir by Trevor Noah called Born a Crime.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

