November Haul

Library Haul

So I tend to go through waves and a lot of books that I ordered at various times all started coming at once so I ended up with a lot of books which means my end of the TBR has pretty much been thrown out of the window but oh well, a few of them are series continuation so that’s all that matters!

library-haul-nov-3

Replica by Lauren Oliver – I only recently noticed that the UK and US covers are different and I really prefer the US which I’m sad about because it’s quite uncommon.

The Knife o Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness – This is a buddy read and I really can’t get into it and I’ve been putting it off but so many people like it so I might try the audiobook.

library-haul-nov-2

The Bronze Key by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare – I’m waiting for the second one to come in but it’s such a lovely short series.

Seige and Storm by Leigh Bardugo – You’re going to notice that I tend to read the first books of series and not continue on.

This Savage Song by V.E. Schwab – I tried reading this because I liked the concept but it didn’t work out so I’ll try again.

Rebel Spring by Morgan Rhodes – I loved Falling Kingdoms but I read it months ago and I wanted to continue on but for some reason it’s just not on my radar.

Golden Son by Pierce Brown – You see yet? I actually liked Red Rising, it wasn’t what I expected but I really enjoyed it because I didn’t like the hunger games. I really like politics and strategy in books but not real life and this does it well.

Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan – I didn’t want to start this because I wanted to finish the Heroes of Olympus series and then I just never read it, and I really have to. That’s been the main issue that I’ve found this year.

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak – I’ve never read this…… it just didn’t seem interesting but there’s so much hype that I might try but it’s still not up there in terms of books I want to read.

Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare and others – I found this only a week after it came out and was over the moon to pick it up. I haven’t started it yet but I’m really looking forward to it.


So, have you read any of these books, and how often do you use your local library?

That’s all from me, thanks and keep reading folks!

Leave a Reply

