The Sunshine Blogger Award

I was nominated by MirakelBooks, go check him out. Thanks so much for the nomination, this is a pretty fun thing to do!

THE RULES OF THE SUNSHINE BLOGGER AWARD

  1. Thank the person who cominated you and link back to their blog.
  2. Answer the eleven questions sent by the person who nominated you.
  3. Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award & ask them eleven new questions.
  4. List the rules & display the Sunshine Blooger Award logo in your post and/pr in your blog.

Why did you start up a blog?

I wanted to keep a log of all the books I read and my thoughts a feelings so I could look back on them. I am also a bit of a data freak so being able to look back and see everything I’ve read especially when I pick up the sequel is a really handy thing. The community thing has also been a really nice thing.

What are your goals for 2017?

To get to all the books that have sequels or finish in 2017 that I didn’t start in 2016 and are books/series that I’m really interested in. I’ve organised it already don’t worry.

What are your top two books in 2016?

The Martian by Andy Weird and Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

What are your top two TV shows/movies in 2016?

Kubo and the two broken strings, and suicide squad. I’m not much of a TV or movie person so they’re pretty much the only films I’ve seen.

What is your favourite quote and why?

“I’ll die for you but I won’t live for you” – Stephen Chbosky

People always talk about looking out for people and relying on them but the thing is you still have to live your life when people are gone and not try and be them or live their life because then you aren’t truly making the best use of your life or their memory.

What do you prefer: hardback, paperback, or an ebook?

Ebook all the way. I’m not much of a collector and they’re cheaper so it works out. If the physical copy is cheaper then I will buy that version but apart from that they’re not really for me.

What world from books, TV shows, and movies would you like to live in, other than Harry Potter?

I would like to live on the Earth world of The Martian, I think that would be a really exciting world in terms of the level of technology and to know what the future would be like.

Which characters in the books would you love to be friends with?

Blue Sargent and the Raven Boys. Basically Blue Sargent is like my best friend and we would just get on so well.

Pick a scene for you to look out while you are reading: a mountain, a forest/wood, a lake/pond, or an ocean?

Well I am Scottish so it has to be the mountain of course. That’s probably the best because although I’m not far away from the highlands but due to living in the city I don’t get to see them as much as I would like.

What is the best pet name in a book?

Toothless from How To Train Your Dragon. I really want a black cat with green eyes to call them toothless, sounds perfect to me.

What covers are your absolute favourite, even though you love it or hate it?

I love the Raven Boys books, they just capture the story so well. They also have a really nice flow as a series.

I nominate:

Watch Jame Read

Book Wraiths

Books and Fiction

Diana Prince Reviews

Lauren’s Page Turners

The Angel’s Pearl

A Bibliophile’s Obsession

Casey Carlisle

R.M Peterson

The Critiquing Chemist

A Court of Coffee & Books

My Questions;

  1. Three top most anticipated reads for 2017?
  2. Most anticipated read for the end of 2016?
  3. Book you still haven’t got to this year?
  4. Favourite book that was the end to a series?
  5. Favourite sequel? (can’t be same as 4)
  6. Favourite place you’ve visited?
  7. Three places you want to visit?
  8. Favourite dessert?
  9. Favourite band?
  10. Fvourite drink?
  11. Favourite blog post of 2016?

Please link your answers in the comments so I can see! And have fun, keep reading!

3 comments

  1. Thanks for the nomination! I’m super behind with tags and awards, so it’ll take me some time to get to this. I started my blog partly to keep a catalog of my thoughts too. I have a bad memory, so I like it when I can read my own thoughts about it before getting into a sequel or another book by the same author. The Raven Cycle series really has some of the best covers ever!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

