My end of year TBR

So I recently sat down and looked at 2017 releases and that brought with it the panic of what books I haven’t read. So this my TBR of the books I want to finish before 2016 is done.

Harry potter and the Half Blood Prince and Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling

I set out a goal of finishing Harry Potter this year and it sort of fell apart so I’m back with renewed vigor and I will complete it.

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

gemina

This has just been released and after a few days of fiasco I finally have it in my hands! I’m super excited for this that I put down Half Blood Prince because I need to know!

The Sun is also a star by Nicola Yoon

Yoon_9780553496680_jkt_all_r1.indd

So I read everything, everything and I loved it so much so since this is coming out I’m super excited.

Heartless by Merissa Meyer

heartless

It’s a retelling by Marissa Meyer and has a link to Alice in Wonderland, which I love, gimmie gimmie.

The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

fate-of-the-tearling

This is my most anticipated book of this year. I need to have the ending to this amazing story. this is one of my favourite series so I’m really scared that it’s not going to go out with a bang.

Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir

a-torch-against-the-night

I keep putting this book off and it’s gotten past ridiculous now.


Goals

My next goal is just to finish as many series as I can. Any books in a series that are planning to be released next year that I haven’t read I’m just going to read them to coincide with their release. These are series that I can complete because all the books are released and I’ll chose from these.

The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

Mistborn by Brandon Sanderson

The Grisha by Leigh Barduigo

Red Rising by Pierce Brown

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

