The Crown’s Game by Evelyn Skye Playlist

Papaoutai – Stromae

Sur ma route – Black M

Est-ce que tu m’aimes? – Maitre Gims

These first three are because there’s a lot of French going on in this book so I thought I would include some French songs that I like.

Dollhouse – Melanie Martinez

I did find that everything seemed really contained especially the Island and I think this fits the feel.

Mothertongue – Twin Atlantic

This is more a language thing again; this is a really new album and song and I’ve been loving it.

Feeling a Moment – Feeder

So much of this story comes down to individual moments and actions so here’s a song I believe fits.

Mardy Bum – Arctic Monkeys

Vika can be so miserable and that has to be addresses.  

Love is Only a Feeling – The Darkness

There’s too much focus on the romantic element in this book and I hate it!

I’m Not An Angel – Halestorm

This is a reflection on how Nicolai and Vika are not invincible and do have their limitations.

Carpe Diem – You Me At Six

This is about living life and I think it fits in with the end of the story.

Home – Daughtry

There are so many people that are away from home so I thugh including a song would be good.

Leave a Reply

