Rat Queens, Vol. 2: The Far Reaching Tentacles of N’rygoth by Kurtis J. Wiebe (Writer), Roc Upchurch (Illustrator), Stjepan Šejić (Illustrator), Ed Brisson (Letterer)

So I’m loving this series, it’s just so different and interesting and I really love the characters and going on all their adventures.

Story:

So this leads off from the the previous volume but focuses more of the overarching enemy. It contains a lot more investigation and action rather than getting introduced to the characters. However, I did enjoy how their backstories were woven into the story and how it played an important part. I’m really loving this but I’m kinda sad how short it is with there only being 16 issues released I think. But that’s more the selfish side of me. I do like how this ended and lead you into slightly knowing what the next volume would involve. It did leave you on a cliffhanger but I’m glad I got some idea of what was going to happen.

Art:

I really love this art. It does have a lot of the sexy women vibe going on but at least it’s not the worst.

Characters:

This is my favourite part of the story. I really love the different personalities and how we got more of the backstory in this. I really also enjoy the side characters but it is a bit annoying that they’re brought in due to romantic involvement only. There are the other merc clans but there isn’t enough of them involved in the story.

Writing:

This is also a really good part of the story. It’s not the most original ideas but it’s done in a unique way. I still love the humor and the slow build up and how things aren’t rushed and he takes his time to tell the story he wants.

I would definitely recommend this story but is on the more mature end of the spectrum. Basically if you would read saga you can read this.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

