Playlist – Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

So this week I read Everything, Everything and I made a playlist that I think follows the general themes of the book, I’ll try not spoil the book but it may be best to read my review on Sunday.

Mayday Parade – Terrible Things

So it starts out pretty sad and I think that captures the mood well also it’s also about being sick.

We The Kings – Check Yes Juliet

So this song feels like a guy would sing outside your window and a lot of the story involves Maddy looking out her window.

Twin Atlantic – Free

This is more a title thing. About Maddy wanting her life and to experience more of it.

The Summer Set – Boomerang

This is quite a love song but an adventure song about travel.

You Me At Six – Stay With Me

So this encapsulates the relationship and them not wanting to leave each other.

Jimmy Eat World – Hear You Me

This is more about the atmosphere at a particular part in the book.

Tonight Alive – Other Side

This is more about the separation Maddy Feels.

Biffy Clyro – The Thaw

Again this is more about the atmosphere.

The Cab – Temporary Bliss

This is a mix of atmosphere and what it’s about.

All Time Low – Remembering Sunday

This fits in with the story.

The Maine – Like We Did

I like that it is a good way to sum this up.


I also created a playlist on Spotify for easy listening.

So what did you think? Did you like this feature? Are there any books you would want me to make a playlist for?

2 comments

  1. I have heard about this book. I can’t wait to read your review. How does this feature work though? Are these songs that you listen to as you read the book or songs that remind you of the book?

    Liked by 1 person

    • It can work two ways. You can listen as you read but these are a mix of songs I listened to while reading but also songs I think match the book. This playlist actually follows the mood and themes of the book but my red rising was more songs that I listened to while reading.

      Like

Leave a Reply

