T5 Wednesday – Books you would want as a TV Show

Top 5 Wednesday is a meme that was created by Gingerreadslainey, you can see all the topic that are decided on the Goodreads page if you want to get involved.

This weeks topic is:

Book’s that I would be interested in if they became a TV Show.

So I’m not much of a movie person or a TV person so don’t judge me too much plese.

Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan

However, this is my idea, I would like a TV show that was about Camp Halfblood and the various things that go on and have to be dealt with? Anyone else with me?

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

This would be a finite number of episodes but I think you could capture an audience and bring them into this interesting book and the ideas and difficulties faced.

The Iron Trials by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare

This is my unsure pick but I think with how fun but simple these books are a TV show would be good especially after the end of the first book when you see the story begin to involve. There’s a lot of TV tricks already incorporated into the story.

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins 

So I think this would be interesting as well. I just think it would work well. I think I usually have two types of TV show, simple, or crime so this may work out.

Ready Player One by Earnest Cline

This would be awesome as a TV show, finite but the competition idea mixed with following Wade on his journey.

 


What do you think? What would be a book you would love as a TV show? Leave your answer down below.

One comment

  1. Great picks. I would like to watch Anna and The French Kiss though I am torn between it being a TV show or movie. I would watch it though. I am yet to read a Rainbow Rowell book though I have heard great things.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

