Name Book Tag

So this sucked and I may have cheated just a little but name kind sucks ok?

So my name is Katherine; I chose to abbreviate it to Rine because everything else is taken and I don’t want to be granny Kathy.

K: The Kane Chronicles by Rick Riordan

So this is my cheat. I couldn’t find any books with titles starting with K and I didn’t want to go for the Abundance of Katherine’s because surely that’s just cheating? I haven’t read this yet but I’ve finished the Percy Jackson books so this may be my next Riordan Read?

A: After the End by Amy Plum

I loved this book; I picked it up on a whim and I constantly catch myself thinking about it. If you haven’t picked it up then I would recommend it even with it being so unknown it’s so great.

T: Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

So I have some issues with this series and they have only existed since I went back to try and reread them. I couldn’t even make it halfway through the same book and I don’t know what that means because I always held this as one of my favourite series and I’m super excited that Empire of Storms is out but at the same time I don’t know how I feel about it. So many other books have just replaced this series for me

H: Halo by Alexandra Adornetto

I really like the whole angel on Earth thing and I totally understand why other people don’t but I enjoyed this book and the series.

E: An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

So I really enjoyed this book and I’ve been seeing some hate for it lately and it’s really bugging me because readers have jumped onto the fact that all women should be strong and independent and not grow into it, they just should be and it’s incredibly frustrating because not everyone is like that and I bet that not every reader is like that either.

R: Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton

I liked this book but it was way overhyped. The system is interesting and I like how different it was but it wasn’t what it said on the tin and I think a lot of people  gave me a false impression.

I: I am Number Four by Pittacus Lore

So I’ve wanted to read this series for such a long time but there’s such a bad rep around the author so I’m really unsure about reading it.

N: Night Star by Alyson Noel

I read this SOOOO long ago and for the time I enjoyed it and it hows a faint pleasant memory for me but seriously I wouldn’t recommend this series.

E: Earthbound by Aprilynne Pike

I love Aprilynne Pike’s other series Wings but I’ve just not had a chance to get to this yet.

And here is my name in book form:

 

2 comments

  1. I like Rine, never heard of that version just Kat and Kate. Really pretty though. I am yet to read Rebel of the Sand. You are right about the hype, I don’t read that genre but I got it just based on the hype. I hope to like it though since I don’t have anything to compare it with. Great post.Night Star has such a pretty cover btw

    Liked by 1 person

    • I did really like it and the difference in fantasy elements and really want to continue on but it didn’t live up to the hype but I’m ok with that

      Like

Leave a Reply

