T5 Wednesday – My character Family

Top 5 Wednesday is a meme that was created by Gingerreadslainey, you can see all the topic that are decided on the Goodreads page if you want to get involved.

This weeks topic is:

Characters I would want to be part of my family.

I decided it would be interesting to make a family so that’s what I did.

Dad – Brimstone from the Daughter of Smoke and Bone

Brimstone was a character I loved and I had such a vivid image of him and I always wanted more of him and he already acted as a parental character and I would go into some more details but spoilers.

Mum – Iko from the Lunar Chronicles

I love Iko and although she seems ditsy and self involved she is completely loyal to cinder and the whole crew and just seems like she’d be an awesome mum who would look out for you.

Sister – Blue Sargent from the Raven Boys

Now I want Blue as my best friend because we are so alike and it would then be cool to have her as a sister for the same reason? At least that’s the logic I’m going for.

Brother – Jem Carstairs from the Infernal Devices

I can’t quite explain this one but it just seems right?

Uncle – Magnus from the Mortal Instruments

Everyone needs a mad uncle and tell me who would be better for that than Magnus? No one, that’s who!


What did you answer for this T5 Wednesday or if you haven’t done it who would you like to be part of your family and why?

One comment

Leave a Reply

