Top Ten Tuesday – Favourite TV Shows

Today is Top Ten Tuesday – A weekly bookish list created by The Broke and the Bookish!  This week’s topic is:

Top Ten Favourite TV Shows of all time.

So I’m not very good at watching TV shows because I spend so much time on YouTube and Twitch and work and university….. it’s really hard ok? You will notice that quite a few of these are crime based shows because you can pretty much jump in without any prior knowledge. Also I like a lot of British shows

key_art_lie_to_me

This is a crimesque show based on people that can read others facial expressions to see if they’re telling the truth or not which will allow them to work out the mystery.

sherlock

Look, if you’ve not jumped on this modern day Sherlock interpretation then serious you have to. It’s 3 90 minute episodes to a series. It’s not that much of a commitment. Also it’s incredible; get to it!

new-tricks-4e294e0e6546f

I’ve always enjoyed this show, I love the characters and how it transpires throughout the show.

hinterland

This is a Welsh based detective show that is again short like Sherlock and you should watch it if you can.

wallander

This is a Swedish based crime show. Do you see the trend yet?

ncis

This is a bit different for me because this is more a nostalgic pick. I used to watch this show with my dad because we didn’t share many interests.

house

So I really like mysteries but not in books so I suppose TV shows fill that gap in my reading.

Top-Gear-Finds-New-Host-Replacements

It’s hilarious and awesome and I just watch episode over and over again.

IZombie_-_Season_3

This was an adaptation of a comic and it’s pretty cool.

doctor-who-7

I watched this as a child because my parents used to watch it.


Have you watched any of these? Let me see your favourite shows by leaving a comment down below.

One comment

Leave a Reply

