Book Cake Tag

So I’ve been trying to get more content on my blog and become more integrated into the community so I’m trying tags at the moment.

This tag was created by SuddenlyLorna over on her channel here.

Flour – A book that was a little bit slow to start off but that really picked up as it went along.

tearling

So I really loved this book and want to recommend it to everyone but so many people struggle to get through maybe the first third because it is really dense due to the complexity of the situation and the level of court politics going on but after the long introduction it really does because so interesting and rich and the Invasion of the Tearling was just so engaging and was really easy to fly through.

Margarine – A book that had a really rich and great plot.

falling kingdoms

I wasn’t quite sure how I was going to find this book due t the hype but it was so interesting and really grabbed my attention and sucked me in. There’s just so much going on and I really like having multiple family perspectives to give it multiple layers to the story.

Eggs – A book that you thought was going to be bad but actually turned out quite enjoyable.

wings

I love fairies but I’m also really picky with them and I picked this up because I was going on holiday and there wasn’t much else. But I really loved this and all the segments and the systems and I don’t think I’ve found any fairies that I lije more. I constantly want to reread this book and series but at the same time there are just so many other books to get to.

Sugar – A sugary/sweet book.

fangirl

This was a really hard choice and I know some people will disagree with my choice in terms of this book due to the fact that it isn’t completely sweet but for my tastes it really is. I’m that person that really like a sweet lemon cake over chocolate cake that is too overwhelming.

Icing – A book that covered every single element that you enjoy about a book (funny moments, action moments, sad moments, etc.).

Queen-of-shadows-uk

So for me this is one of my favourite books and all the elements just brought the story to life and there’s just everything in this.

Sprinkles – A book series that you can kind of turn to for a little pick me up when you’re feeling down.

dream thieves

I really love this series and the Dream Thieves was my favourite and contained everything I wanted especially in lue of The Raven King. The problem is that I just want to read bits and pieces of this book rather than the whole thing and that’s kinda the point of a pick me up for me.

The cherry on top – Your favorite book this year so far.

I’m going to do 2. 1 is my faourite book I’ve read this year and the other is my favourite 2016 release

martian

I really loved this book and I fangirl about it all the time.

lady midnight

So I think some people are going to be mad at me because I put this above A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas…. but you know what? I just don’t care because this is an awesome book and an awesome start to a series that isn’t slow or boring or condescending. It was written for people that have read all the other books.


So what are your opinions? Do you agree with my choices or can you think of somethign better. Like this tag? Do it and link it down below!

I tag:

Watch Game Read

Hope you do this tag and if you’ve already done it then sorry!

 

One comment

  1. Thanks for tagging me! I’m a little late on tags, so it might be while before I do this.
    Glad to see you enjoyed Falling Kingdoms! I got it recently, but haven’t started on it yet. The Dream Thieves is really great though I’m not sure it would work as a pick me up for me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

