Top 5 Wednesday – Books I’ll probably never read

Top 5 Wednesday is a meme that was created by Gingerreadslainey, you can see all the topic that are decided on the Goodreads page if you want to get involved.

This weeks topic is:

Book’s I’ll Never read

So this year I really wanted to get to finishing a lot of my series but I’ve recently done a purge and just accepted I’ve missed the boat and thus these are the series I’ve gave up on and won’t read. (This may change but I can’t see it happening).

Uglies by Scott Westerfeld – I read the first in this series and enjoyed it enough but after reading his later works I just can’t go back. This is one where it may change but with so many other books out it’s hard to prioritise this.

Divergent by Veronica Roth – Again, the first book was great but I’ve not had the urge to return.

Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins – In my world the hunger games is one book and I just don’t see there being any future after it

Lord of the Rings by J. R. Tolkien – I love fantasy but I had detailed descriptions and I’m sorry but I appreciate LOTR but I don’t want to get involved with it. This is probably the book that people get most upset with me for not reading

Shiver series by Maggie Stiefvater – I’ve tried this too many times and although I adore her Raven Boys series I hate Shiver and it’s not for me

One comment

Leave a Reply

