Top 5 Wednesday – Authors I’m waiting on

Top 5 Wednesday is a meme that was created by Gingerreadslainey, you can see all the topic that are decided on the Goodreads page if you want to get involved.

This weeks topic is:

Authors who I’m waiting on to release their next book

Cassandra Clare – I’m always waiting on her books, I’ve read them since I was 12 and she just keeps getting better and I’m just so at home in her stories.

Gabrielle Zevin – So if you don’t know I have an obsession with her birthright series but her other books haven’t really captivated me and I’m hoping she releases somehting that’s more up my alley.

Maggie Stiefvater – I loved the Raven Boys but I had the shiver series and I’m hoping if she comes out with more books that it’s along the same line as the Raven Cycle because I really miss that series and waiting for the next book to come out.

Marissa Meyer – I recently finished her Lunar Chronicles series and all I want if more of her writing and plot and unique take on things. And Heartless…. need I say any more?

Andy Weir – It’s a crying shame that he only has one published novel because the excellence that he is is outstanding. I want his wit and humour and research and the construction of his writing. I think if I had to pick one author to read for the rest of my life it would definitely be Andy Weir but I need more books!


Who are you waiting on to release a new novel?

Leave a Reply

