Top 5 Wednesday – Book I feel Differently About

Top 5 Wednesday is a meme that was created by Gingerreadslainey, you can see all the topic that are decided on the Goodreads page if you want to get involved.

This weeks topic is:

Books I feel differently about now that time has past

Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld

afterworlds

When I first read this book I loved it but as time has gone along I have constantly thought about the book and realised how well done it is.

Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

dauhter of smoke

I found this first book to be amazing and well constructed and interesting and an unusual take on fantasy and magical creatures. However, when I read the last book my love died like a stone being hurtled at the ground. This book doesn’t hold the same fondness it used to and I really wish I hadn’t read on.

Evermore by Alyson Noel

evermore

I read this when I was quite young and I enjoyed the exploration and the relationship but now that I’ve read many more books I’m not really holding onto this anymore.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

tearling

The love I hold for this book just continues to grow. I can’t believe how outstanding of a debut novel is and how unique and well constructed it is.

 

Uglies by Scott Westerfeld

uglies

I still think about this book and the story but at the same time I don’t hold love for it the same way i love his later work and I think I’ve just missed my reading window for this series and don’t know if I’ll ever make it back to complete it.

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

