July Wrap Up and August TBR

July Wrap Up

My life has turned into a mess; I started an internship, moved out, had no internet, dealt with 6am public transport, had to find a new library….. but I read 6 books and I’m so proud of myself because it wasn’t looking like I would be able to read 2/3.

An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

an-ember-in-the-ashes-uk

Pages: 446

Genre: Fantasy

Format: Ebook

Read from June 26 to July 01

Review

Goodreads link

The Bronze Horseman by Paulina Simons

bronze horseman

Pages: 637

Genre: Historical Fiction

Format: Ebook

Read from July 03 to 10

Review

Goodreads link

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo

shadow and bone

Pages: 358

Genre: Fantasy

Format: Ebook

Read from July 10 to 12

Review

Goodreads link

Illuminae by Aime Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

illuminae

Pages: 599

Genre: Si-fi

Format: Ebook

Read from July 17 to 21

Review

Goodreads link

The Dark Days Club by Alison Goodman

dark days

Pages: 482

Genre: Historical Fiction/Fantasy

Format: Ebook

Read from July 11 to 24

Review: 7th August

Goodreads link

Queen of Hearts by Colleen Oakes

Pages: 306queen of hearts

Genre: Fantasy retelling

Format: Physical

Read from July 24 to 27

Review: 5th August

Goodreads link

August TBR

So for the last couple of months I’ve been just winging my TBR and it’s SO not working. I start about 6 books having no clue what I want to read. So I sat down and figured it out and this is my loose TBR.

The Iron Trials by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh

The Blood of Olymus by Rick Riordan

Siege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo

The Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling

And whatever book my Book Club decides


What did you read in July and what do you look forward to reading in August?

 

4 comments

    • I really liked an ember in the ashes; it was a bit slower than i wanted but i pretty much love different and unique magic systems and always get immersed.

      I would highly recomend Shadow and Bone; I put it off for so long and really loved it. I know there are a lot of people with mixed opinions but for me it was so different and the setting was nice. At the moment I’m just trying to get away from books set in the US so that may make me biased

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

