Top 5 Wednesday – Most Unlikable Characters

Top 5 Wednesday is a meme that was created by Gingerreadslainey, you can see all the topic that are decided on the Goodreads page if you want to get involved.

This weeks topic is:

Most Unlikable Characters

Dimitri from The Bronze Horseman by Paullina Simons

He’s gone to the top of my list of most hated character. May he suffer in character hell. He is just the absolute worst!!!!

Jessamine Lovelace from The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare

I think everyone agrees about this…..

Gwenllian from the Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater

I just got so frustrated with her idiocy and craziness and the way she spoke and I don’t think people can like her in all honesty.

Jacin Clay from the Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

I don’t know if it’s just me but he’s just so cold and empty and I don’t enjoy him in Winter

Nico di Angelo from Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan

I agree that he’s a really important character but he’s just so off and you don’t get his perspective and he’s specifically set up in a way that you can’t get a read on him so it’s difficult to like him.

So, there we go. Do you agree with any of these or have some of your own that I may have forgotten?

Leave a Reply

