Top 5 Wednesday – Books You Wish Had Sequels

Top 5 Wednesday is a meme that was created by Gingerreadslainey, you can see all the topic that are decided on the Goodreads page if you want to get involved.

This weeks topic is:

Books You Wish Had Sequels

Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld

afterworlds

So this is one of my all time favourite books and I just want more of the story in the book as well as Darcy, I just loved how it was written and I want to know how she’s doing and how her story did.

 

 

 

 

 

Dreams of Gods and Monsters by Laini Taylor

dreams fo gods and mosters

So, if you don’t know, I had some serious problems with this last book in the series. I didn’t think it was a good ending and I was seriously unhappy; thing is, it would be redeemed but I need a sequel for that to happen and I don’t know if Strange the Dreamer will help. We shall see.

Review

 

 

 

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

fangirl

I LOVED THIS SO SO SO MUCH!!!!! I just want to know what happens but that;s the point of Rainbow Rowell’s books, she writes beginnings not endings but that doesn’t mean I don’t want more?!

Review

 

 

 

 

The Martian by Andy Weir

martian

I mentioned in my review that it ended kind of sudden for me; it was a great ending but this is more an excuse to hope that Andy Weir writes more books because his humour and style is one of my favourites.

Review

 

 

 

 

Until the Beginning by Amy Plum

until the beginning

So this is a pretty unknown series and book but it ended at a point where there could be a third book and I would be interested in reading more.

Review

 

 

 

 

So, there we go. Have you read any of these and what are some books you wish had sequels?

6 comments

Leave a Reply

