Top Ten Tuesday – Ten Facts About Me

Today is Top Ten Tuesday – A weekly bookish list created by The Broke and the Bookish!  This week’s topic is:

Ten Facts About Me

  1. Some basic things; I’m 19, currently studying at university, from Glasgow.
  2. I should graduate with my BA before my 21st birthday.
  3. I’ve been reading since I was 6 years old and have always had a love for books since they used to be a sort of reward for me.
  4. I’m currently trying to read French and it’s not going great so if you have any tips, let me know.
  5. I did 7 years in drama classes which is the reason I’m so focused in characters in books.
  6. I love rock and metal music and I love going to concerts/gigs.
  7. Something I don’t talk about too much on this blog is that I’m a massive comic book fan and have been for quite a few years.
  8. I watch very little TV and live in internet land for the most part.
  9. I went to Malawi a few years ago and I love to travel but Malawi was one of my favourite places I’ve ever been.
  10. I have a very detailed and organised spreadsheet that contains book’s I’ve read, my TBR, and where I am in series. It’s colour coded and it’s so nice to have it all organised.

So let me know a couple of facts about you?

13 comments

  1. Reading your post makes me want to go to Malawi too. I have never even thought of it until now.It must be a great place to have made such an impression on you.All the best with your BA. I took some French lessons though I am not so good at the spoken bit but I guess the only tip I can give you is to practice especially If you can practice your oral/speech lessons.Having audio lessons helps with that. I mastered the written work but I struggle with spoken which is really important. All the best though.

    Here are some facts about me:https://ahavenforbooklovers.wordpress.com/2016/07/12/top-ten-tuesday-top-ten-facts-about-me/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG, a ‘read’ and TBR spreadsheet that’s also colour-coded. It sounds beautiful, me being kind of a spreadsheet nerd. What would the colours be? What do you use the spreadsheet for apart from just keeping track of your books? 😛

    Like

    • Orange is for completed series. Pink for unreleased books. Cyan for where i’m up t in the series. Dark Blue for DNF, Purple for books that are the last for me to read in the series. Yellow for novellas.

      I keep publishing dates, pages, series, spin offs. It just makes it easier to keep track of things.

      I’m studying accounting; my life is spreadsheets.

      Like

  3. From the little Googling I’ve done, Malawi looks amazing. Another place added to places I hope to visit someday!

    #10 sounds like something I should try. I’ve only started planning about a couple of years ago and it has been a great experience thus far. What sort of comic books do you read?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

