Top Ten Tuesday – Lowest number of GoodReads Ratings

Today is Top Ten Tuesday – A weekly bookish list created by The Broke and the Bookish!  This week’s topic is:

Ten Lowest number of Goodreads Ratings

So I went to my Goodreads read shelve and filtered for the lowest number of ratings and I’m here to share what they are. I decided to just make it books otherwise it would be all comic volumes. These are the rating when I wrote this but I don’t think they’ll have changed that significantly. It is also based on the edition I have read. I’m a UK reader and a lot of my editions are UK based. I’m not going to write about each and every individual one because these are actually some of my favourite books. I would avoid Knife as it is on the childish side and I read it when I was much younger. But the rest I really recommend.

1. Until the Beginning by Amy Plum – 1780 ratings

2. The Age of Love and Chocolate by Gabrielle Zevin – 1977 ratings

3. Zeroes by Scott Westerfeld – 3206 ratings

4. Because it is my Blood by Gabrielle Zevin – 3786 ratings

5. Knife by R. J. Anderson – 3967 ratings

6.  Orbiting Jupiter by Gary D. Schmidt – 4441 ratings 

7. Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle – 4673 ratings

8. Rebel of The Sands by Alwyn Hamilton – 6028 ratings

9. After the End by Amy Plum – 7249 ratings

10. Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld – 10,659 ratings 

Let me know some of your under-hyped, or low ratings books.

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

