Top Ten Tuesday – Desert Island Pick

Today is Top Ten Tuesday – A weekly bookish list created by The Broke and the Bookish!  This week’s topic is:

Ten Books I would take to a Desert Island

So first of all I’m quite upset I’ve been taken to a desert island right now because all my anticipated books are coming out in the next few months so they aren’t included in this because I haven’t read them yet.

1.  Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld.

afterworlds

I loved this book so much and I really just want to continuously reread it but other books exist at the moment. Also it’s got two story lines in it so that’s like 2 for the price of 1 right?

 

 

 

 

 

2. Chew by John Laymen

chew

This is my favourite comic book series and I love it and will always read it and reread it and the omnivore editions are huge so I’ll take the first one with me, please and thank you.

 

 

 

 

 

3. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor

daughter of smoke and bone

I have some issues with this series; mainly that it continued but I loved the first book and I want to take it with me and it will exist in a world (island but whatever) where it’s only one book and I’ll be happy and I will have Brimstone and it will all be ok.

 

 

 

 

 

4. The Martian by Andy Weir

martian

Here comes my strategy, Mark Watney survived on Mars…. I’m sure I can pick up a few tips. Plus it’s funny and if there isn’t anyone around to make me laugh then I’m sure going to take a book to make me laugh – I do need to stay sane on this island.

 

 

 

 

 

5. After the End by Amy Plum

after the end

Again, survival techniques, she grew up in a camp in the middle of nowhere, Jeneau, give me your wisdom!

 

 

 

 

 

 

6. The Invasion of The Tearling by Erika Johansen

The Invasion of the Tearling UK

So this is better than the first book and I’m super annoyed that because of this island I’m not going to get my conclusion. But this book will remind me that my life could be worse.

 

 

 

 

 

7. The Last Wish by Andrzej Sapkowski

Andrzej_Sapkowski_-_The_Last_Wish

So I love Witchers and I can’t not have them so this book is to remind me about them and hey, I might even make that bestiary I so want to make.

 

 

 

 

 

 

8. The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare

bane chronicles.jpg

I just love Magnus Bane so he’s coming with me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare

lady midnight

I know! Two Cassandra Clare books but I need to be reminded of the Shadowhunter world because it’s my favourite fictional world and I just want it with me and you can;t stop me.

 

 

 

 

 

10. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

a court of mist and fury

I haven’t read this yet but everyone seems to love it and I’ll be damned if I don’t take a Sarah J. Maas book with me and if I’m going to have a massive book hangover after it then I at least want to be alone and have no commitments and to just wallow in my self pity and regret.

One comment

Leave a Reply

