Top Ten Tuesday – Releases July to December

Today is Top Ten Tuesday – A weekly bookish list created by The Broke and the Bookish!  This week’s topic is:

Ten Anticipated releases: July to December

  1. This Savage Son by Victoria Schwab (Monster of Verity #1)

savage songPublication 5th July

So I’ve never read Victoria Schwab but I’m really interested and if she’s got a new series coming out then I may as well read it. However if this is somehow a continuum from her other series then I won’t read it. It seems to be about two heirs to a divided city with a fantasy element.

2. Vicarious by Paula Stokes (Vicarious #1)

vicarious

Publication 16th August

So this is an unknown author for me but the premise sounds really interesting. It’s about Two Korean sisters who were trafficked to the US and work as digital stunt girls and then one of the sisters is supposedly murdered and the other wants to find out what happened.

3. Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas (Throne of Glass #5)

empire of storms

Publication 6th September

I’M SO EXCITED!!!!! This is the continuation of Queen of Shadows and I’m desperate to know what happens. I also want to know where the story goes and for the last book because this series is ending soon and I’m going to miss it so much but I can’t wait to read another Sarah J. Maas book.

4. The Reader by Traci Chee (Sea of Ink and Gold #1)

the reader.jpg

Publication 13th September

I have been really enjoying survival and wilderness based books at the moment so this just sounds really interesting.

5. Swarm by Scott Westerfeld, Margo Lanagan, and Deborah Biancotti (Zeroes #2)

swarm.jpg

Publication 27th September

So I loved Zeroes but it wasn’t well received but I really enjoy multiple POV’s and the eclectic cast of characters are my favourite part of this series and I can’t wait to see where it goes.

6. Strange the Dreamer by Laini Taylor (Strange the Dreamer #1)

strange the dreamer

Publication 27th September

So I’ve had my issues with her previous series and I’m hoping this will redeem it a little but if I don’t like it then I’m giving up with her which may be very controversial.

7. Heartless by Marissa Meyer 

heartless.jpg

Publication 8th November

I’m really enjoying retellings and I love Alice in wonderland so I can’t wait to see Marissa Meyer’s twists and versions considering how good a job she did in the Lunar Chronicles.

8. Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy by Cassandra Clare

shadowhunter

Publication 15th November

So I’ve been waiting for these to come out as a complete story before reading them and I’m really excited to get to them.

9. The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johansen (The Queen of the Tearling #3)

fate of tearling.jpg

Publication 29th November

This is my most anticipated read of the year, I absolutely love this series and I can’t wait to see it’s ending and I’m just so ready to get back to this world and Kelsea because it’s been incredible.

10. Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill (Clash of Kingdoms #1)

ever the hunter.jpg

Publication 27th December

Again another wilderness book but with a kingdoms aspect mixed in which I also love.

 

 

 

 

 

5 comments

    • Yeah, I really enjoyed zeroes but I can see why others didn’t. But I found it to be an interesting premise compared to a lot of superhero and magic systems out there currently in YA.

      Like

Leave a Reply

