May Wrap Up and June TBR

So I’m finally finished my exams and I read so many books this month considering it was exam month so be prepared. Also I’m doing something really interesting for my June TBR.

May Wrap Up

The Martian by Andy Weir

So this has become one of my new favourite books and everyone should read it.

The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle

This was a bit of a weird one and I can see why it’s seen as a Halloween Book. If you want something weird and different then you may want to pick this up.

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

I read this as part of a book club and I never expected to love this as much due to the hype but it was such a great story and I have no clue when I’m going to get to A Court of Mist And Fury but the reception has been overwhelmingly positive.

The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson

I read this as part of another bookclub and man did I struggle, we all did. It was a very intense and dense book and took me forever to read it.

Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

Come on, it’s Harry Potter

Champion by Marie Lu

This was a disappointing end to a series I initially loved, I sort of wish I just skipped it….

Fairest by Marissa Meyer

So I want to read and finish Winter soon and this really put me back into the wold and can’t wait to finish it.

Until the Beginning by Amy Plum

I still love this series and everyone should read it because it is such an interesting and original concept.

The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan

Well this was so good but a lot was happening which is to be expected half way through a series with seven characters but I did enjoy myself.

Some stats

June TBR

So this month I’ve decided t hand over my reading fate to the Books Amino Community. The rules are that I must read a Harry Potter Book and my Bookclub books but any other will be voted on and decided and then I’ll write about what I’ve found.

So the books I am definitely reading are:

The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J.K. Rowling

Winter by Marissa Meyer

Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

