A Court of Thorns and Roses Tag

So this is a tag through a friend on Books Amino called Chelsie Charmed who runs a book club on the app and our book this month was ACOTAR by Sarah J. Maas. I’m trying not to do any Sarah J. Maas books in this because that’s just kind of unfair.

  1. High Fae: Recent Favourite Magical or Fantasy Book

falling kingdoms

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes. So I’m a bit late on the bandwagon of this series but it is incredible and I’m really looking forward to continuing on but I don’t know when I’ll be able to because I’ve sent the challenge to finishing all my unfinished series that I can.

 

 

 

 

  1. Beast: Your favourite Fictional Bad Boy

city of bones cover

I still have a soft spot for Jace from the Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare and even though people don’t really seem to love the Mortal Instruments it remains one of my favourite series from when I started getting into YA.

 

 

 

 

 

  1. Huntress: Favourite Kickass Female Character

lady midnight

Emma Carstairs from the Dark Artifices by Cassandra Clare. I loved Lady Midnight this year and I am so in love with Emma; don’t get me wrong Celeana is incredible and so is Kelsea but there’s just the inherent strength to Emma that we have seen since she was young.

 

 

 

 

  1. Riddle: Book with a Great Twist

final empire

The Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson. I can’t believe all the things that happened in this book and it kept throwing you through a book and I was so heartbroken by some of the twists you were hit with and it was just an overall worthwhile read that took you on an emotional rollercoaster.

 

 

 

 

  1. Boog: Book that Gave You Nightmares

the-invasion-of-the-tearling-by-erika-johansen-v2.jpg

The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika Johansen. So if you’ve read this book then yu know that there are some brutal scenes in the book and they really affected me and I did struggle sleeping for a while due to this book but it remains as one of my favourite books.

 

 

 

 

  1. Naga: Favourite Book Monster

Andrzej_Sapkowski_-_The_Last_Wish

I don’t know if this counts but I love the Witchers from Andrzej Sapkowski series. I just think their whole vibe and systems and worlds and lives they live is really interesting. This series actually contains some of the best descriptions of magical creatures I have ever seen and it’s rarely mentioned.

 

 

 

 

  1. Rose and Thorns: Favourite Love Hate Relationship

The_Last_Olympian_Book_5_UK_Cover

So overall I really don’t like this trope, it’s infuriating but going way back to Percy Jackson and The Last Olympian Series by Rick Riordan, I loved Percy and Annabeth and their budding relationship and fighting was one of the few times I could deal with the fighting.

 

 

 

 

  1. Spring Court: Book That Reminds You of Home or Makes you Nostalgic

imagesMGXM7KE3.jpg

The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind: Creating Currents of Electricity and Hope by William Kamkwamba. So this is a strange one but, a couple of years ago I went to Malawi and I read this soon after I came back and I felt so connected to this book and where it was set because the Malawian people are so amazing and incredible and I really related to them and it is one of the few places apart from Glasgow that felt like home.

 

 

 

  1. Painting: Book with The Best Descriptions

dream thieves

The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater. I have a strange relationship with Maggie Stiefvater because I HATED the Shiver series and adored the Raven Boys and the whimsical element was too much in Shiver but just enough in the Raven Boys and I think I need to accept that she is a great author but is hit or miss from me. I will definitely check out The Scorpio Races and any books she writes because I want more of The Raven Cycle.

 

 

  1. Curse: Favourite Retelling

winter

I really enjoyed The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer as this series was about empowering the princesses we watched as little girls and those princesses I couldn’t stand because they needed a man to save them and these set of books completely changed that and I still love reading them and can’t wait to finish Winter.

 

 

 

So if you let me know what you think of the Tag then I can pass it on to the creator and if you want to do it yourselves then I would be really interested in seeing it.

Leave a Reply

