Big Book Tag

So I decided to do a tag this week rather than Top Ten Tuesday because I couldn’t properly do it but I’m looking forward to other peoples. So……

This tag was created by 1book1review (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WpcsGi…) and the rules are pretty straightforward: Just show off the 5 biggest books on your shelf that you have read, and 2 big books that you have not read!

5 BIGGEST BOOKS I’VE READ

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling 759 pages

deathly hallows

So the first book in this series that I read by myself was the last book before the final film came out. So that’s weird but I was just a smidge too young to read the Harry Potter books when they came out and then I never got around to them till now and I’m reading one a month (hopefully)!

Breaking Dawn by Stephanie Meyers 756 pages

breaking dawn

Again, the first book I read in the Twilight series was the last before the film came out. I was never really into twilight but all my friends were and I wanted to be part of the band waggon – sue me! But this remains the only Twilight book I’ve read.

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare 725 pages

heavenly fire

I’ve read every Cassandra Clare book so there are some hefty books by her.

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare 720 pages

lady midnight

I think this is actually the biggest first book I’ve read which is nice to know. Usually books get bigger with the series continuing so I don’t know how massive the future books are going to be in this case!

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J Maas 648 pages

Queen-of-shadows-uk

I know this might not seem big but for the 4th book in a series it is up there and I’m looking forward to reading more as they come out.

2 BIGGEST BOOKS TO READ

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling 870 pages

order of the phoenix

When I read this it will actually take over as the biggest book I’ve read so I’m glad I’ll get to this closer to summer when I have more time.

Winter by Marissa Meyer 824

winter

When I read this it will become the second biggest book I’ve read but it is the finale to a sries but when you compare that Cinder is only 390 pages it’s quite an increase.

 

So it doesn’t look like I’ve read many HUGE books but I’m not really intimidated by the size of books, it isn’t really a factor to me considering most of the book’s I read are eBooks and size doesn’t matter. I just pick up books and series depending on my mood for that story and genre.

 

Leave a Reply

