Top Ten Favourite Covers

So I haven’t read everyone of these but I think they’re pretty so here we go.

  1. The New City of Glass (UK edition) cover
City of GlassI really like all of the new cover changes but I really like this one because it’s grey and feels more like a sketch and just has little details that makes it really pretty.
2. Final Empire by Brandon Sanderson (UK edition)
fial empireSo I haven’t read this series but it’s so simple and clean and beautiful. I do want to get to the Mistborn series but life is busy.
3. The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater
raven kingSo I like all these covers and the UK editions are slightly different but not by much. I just like the Irish Elk that we had a bit of reference to in Blue Lily, Lily Blue. And the royal magical swirling blue is just a really nice highlight.
4. Winter by Marissa Meyer
winterI think Winter is the least like the previous books in the Luna Chronicles apart from the fact that the typography is the same but I like how crisp and clean the apple is and the light radiating around it and the pink. I just think it’s beautiful.
5. Across the Universe by Beth Revis
 accross the universeWhen you look at the cover you know it’s set in a galaxy and has a love element. But this is really pretty. I usually don’t like people on my covers but if it’s a silhouette they get away with it.
6. Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas (UK edition)
Queen-of-shadows-ukI like this cover for the boldness of it and I actually like the Throne of Glass covers in their entirety just because they’re representative of the story.
7. Daughter of Smoke and Bone by Laini Taylor (UK edition)
dauhter of smokeI like these covers more than the US because I think it portrays the story more and seems like a more interesting cover.
8. Insurgent by Veronica Roth
insurgentEven though I think these were released due to the film I really like the dark and the contract and it’s just plain and simple and pretty to me.
9. Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen (US Hardback edition)
tearlingI really like the gold against the black and the way it looks like a frame and it’s just eye-catching and intriguing.
10. Wings by Aprilynne Pike (UK edition)
wingsI like this cover because it relates to the story and just is a really nice purple and flower and just overall pretty pleasant.
Let me know what your favourite cover(s) is.
2 comments

Leave a Reply

