Ten Simple but Good Reads

I’ve tried to put a lot of books that aren’t really talked about and are a little older but I’ve enjoyed over the years.

1. All These Things I’ve Done by Gabrielle Zevin

all these things ive done

I love this book and I think it’s an awful shame that no one really talks about it because it’s just really enjoyable. Nothing excellent but deserves a bit more attention.

 

 

2. Halo by Alexandra Adornetto

halo.jpg

It’s angels and a romantic element and is just fluffy and fun.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3. Wing by Aprilynne Pike

wings

I love faeries and this is my favourite version of them and the magic system and Avalon and I admit the plot might not be the greatest but I think it’s worth it for the variation of Fae.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. The Merchant of Death by D.J. MacHale

merchant of death

I read this when I was younger and I still remember it. It’s basically a boy who can travel in space and is hunting this guy and each book is set in a different world and it’s a different story.

 

 

 

 

 

 

5. The Recruit by Robert Muchamore

the recruit

CAUTION!!! THIS IS REALLY BRITISH and kinda boyish but if you can get by that then this is fun and the adventure is great and I like this series. I read all 12 and I miss them.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski

winners curse

I’m glad more people are picking this up and talking about it because it’s great and interesting.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7. Evermore by Alyson Noel

evermore

If you want true love and reincarnation and drama then this is good.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

8. Hush Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick

hush

I can’t really tell why this is good but I like history and backstory f magical creatures and I like this variation and it’s fun to read.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

9. The Iron King by Julie Kagawa

iron king

I like the story that comes along with this and yes Julie Kagawa is known but I still don’t see much about this and I liked it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10. Zeroes by Scott Westerfeld

zeroes

People dont talk about this enough and it’s just a fun daft story that people should really read.

 

2 comments

    • It’s actually more compelling that the summary leads you to believe. It’s sorta a reflection on the slave trade and the colonisation of the Americas I think. That’s how it feel anyway but it’s really interesting.

      Like

Leave a Reply

