February Wrap Up and March TBR

February Wrap-Up

This was a really good month for me. I’ve been trying to get back into reading and I pretty much don’t watch shows or anything and pick up a book instead is really working out for me.

The Dream Theives by Maggie Stiefvater

So so so so good. I  couldn’t give it a 5 stars and I can’t specify why but I think it’s because it just didn’t affect me enough to linger with me.

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

It’s a good story don’t get me wrong but it was a bit of a let down but not enough to destroy the book and the story. I just prefer the mortal instruments and in fact I prefer just the first 3 books.

Slammed by Colleen Hoover

Read in a day and was fun and I love it and it was something so different for me.

Reached by Ally Condie

This is nothing like the previous books and it’s really disappointing. I wouldn’t even recommend it if you have read the previous books.

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

I understand the problems people had with this book because of the cheating but it really doesn’t bother me and I enjoyed it because the relationship was really taken seriously so it’s kind of hard to get upset about it.

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas

Took me a while to get through but I’m glad I did because it was excellent and is a must read. So much happened and I cannot wait till the next book to get more of the story.

Point of Retreat by Colleen Hoover

I liked this but Slammed was just that bit better but it doesn’t feel like this is the end but I’m sure that it is.

 

March TBR 

Blue Lily, Lily Blue by Maggie Stiefvater

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes

Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

Looking for Alaska by John Green

Cress by Marissa Meyer

This is ambitious for me because I usually aim for 2/3 books a month even though I smashed it this month. I’m very proud of myself but I think I can do this. Anyway this is what I will be reading in the near future so it works.

Let me know if you plan on reading any of these or what you are wanting to read.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

