A to Z Book Tag

Author You’ve Read the Most Books From

Robert Muchamore. I’ve read at least 13 of his books but it was when I was younger and mainly a series called Cherub which is kinda a boys series but I was so sick of girly romance books and it was just enjoyable.

Best Sequel Ever

The Dream Thieves by Maggie Steifvater just because it lived up to the first book and was better and really made me need to finish the series.

Currently Reading

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas and it’s going very slowly.

Drink of Choice While Reading

Nothing. If anything it will be hot chocolate but I usually drink in bursts so it’s unlikely for me to drink anything.

E-reader or Physical Book

E-reader, I travel a lot and spend a lot of time reading at university and on the bus so it’s more convenient to read on a kindle ad it’s lighter when I have such heavy university books.

Fictional Character you Probably Would Have Actually Dated in High School

St Clare from Anna and The French Kiss because he is so similar to my current boyfriend and lovely and the personalities are really alike.

Glad you Gave This Book a Chance

The Raven Boys by Maggie Steifvater. I tried reading Shiver and hated it so I’m glad I tried again with this series because it is amazing.

Hidden Gem Book

All These Things I’ve Done by Gabrielle Zevin. This is a really good book and series and I loved it even though I don’t hear things about it.

Important Moment of Your Reading Life

Finishing The Last Dodo which was a doctor who book, it was the first real book I finished and I’ve not stopped since then.

Just Finished

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins. It was sweet and lovely and great and a nice breakup to what I usually read.

Kind of Books you Won’t read

Horror or War. Just not interested.

Major Book Hangover Because of

City of Glass by Cassandra Clare. I read this before it was known that we would get more books and I just felt so lost knowing that it was done because I loved the characters.

Number of Bookcases You Own

One. I’m not really a big book owner. I’m a library kid and don’t really have the money but as soon as I move out and have a real job I know I’ll start buying books.

One Book you Have Read Multiple Times

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

Preferred Place to Read

Sunbed, I get through books so quickly on holiday. But if it’s summer then I like to go on a long walk to  a park and read there or in winter I really like reading in libraries. I tend to need a small level of background noise.

Quote That Inspires You/Gives you All the Feels From a Book You’ve Read

I don’t have one. Books are stories for me rather than quotes that stick with me.

Reading Regret

Daughter of Smoke and Bones by Laini Taylor but specifically Dreams of Gods and Monsters.

Series You Started and Need to Finish and Can Finish

Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer, I’ve been trying to complete series and catch up so this is currently one of the few series I can finish.

Three of Your All Time Favourite Books

Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld

The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen.

Wings by Aprilynne Pike

Unapologetic Fangirl For

Chew, Chew, Chew, Chew, Chew. Greatest ever. Read Chew by John Laymen.

Very Excited for This Release More Than All Others

Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare, I’ve read Cassandra Clare for so many years and I can’t wait to see what happens.

Worst Bookish Habit

I break spines and need to break spines to read it otherwise it’s uncomfortable which is why I love e-books.

X Marks the Spot: Start at the Top Left of Your Shelf and Pick the 27th Book

I don’t have 27 books…..

Your Latest Book Purchase

Dead Until Dark by Charline Harris

ZZZ-Snatcher Book (last book that kept you up WAY late)

The Fate of the Tearling by Erika Johansen. I didn’t go to bed that night and finished it at sunrise.

 

Leave a Reply

